Finally, an attractive nursing bra! Yootoo Maternity Nursing Bra Review

Oh the trial and error of finding a bra that fits during pregnancy!

I figured out pretty early on in my pregnancy with Grain that my favorite bras were no longer reliable options. My B cup self was just not a reality any more! I managed to get by with a few bigger bras that were lurking in my lingerie drawer, but by week 25 I was desperate for something that actually fit. It was not pretty.

But I was stumped. Was it worth buying a “maternity” bra, or better to go straight to a nursing bra? I read reviews online, surfed Amazon, and then started getting bombarded on social media feeds for advertisements of all brands, shapes and styles. It was just overwhelming.

I finally opted to go into a local nursing focused mama boutique and get fitted for a nursing bra and ask all my questions. I tried on nearly 10 bras…and they were all terrible. Big and bulky and so wide on the sides that they threatened to chafe my armpits. Yuck! I did settle on one that worked: the Bravado (which was also highly praised on Amazon). For reference, I got a large and it fits with some space to still grow when baby is here…I hope at least! It is comfortable and high quality, but not very…attractive.

This led me back to a bra that kept popping up on my Instagram feed: a maternity/nursing bra that promised to be both cute and functional and grow with you. Yootoo is out of Australia, and I could not find many independent (ie: not on their website reviews) but I was still wanting to give them a try. I liked that it has some feminine details and was lower cut in the front. Since I wear mostly V neck dresses, this was key for me.

As a pre-pregnancy 36B, I have never really ventured into “large” bra sizes. Based on their size chart I figured a large was the right size. Particularly since that was what my Bravado bra was. I ordered two colors: chai and black. I was particularly impressed that they offer such a diverse assortment of skin toned colors!

When they arrived, the wrapping was beautiful and the bras were in perfect condition. However, when I put the first one on it instantly knew it was the wrong size. The cups were not bad, but the band was WAY too tight. I could barely get it to fasten! Thankfully the customer service team at Yootoo is excellent (as was alluded to in the website testimonials) and they quickly sent me a return label and shipped out two XL bras.

image2

When that next purple box arrived, I was crossing my fingers for a good fit. As I mentioned, I really loved the style of these Yootoo bras and was getting frustrated with just how much fabric there was on the Bravado bra that I was wearing every.single.day.

Yootoo (top) compared to Bravado (bottom) for comparison

image1

You can see how much higher cut the sides are on the Bravado, and how the neckline would stick out of low cut tops

Low and behold, these XL bras fit perfectly, are comfortable AND (dare I say it?) even look attractive! I feel more like my old self with these bras and yet they are still functional for breastfeeding once baby arrives. I am thrilled!

image3

Yootoo: feminine details!

Since this is my first pregnancy, and I still have some growing to do, I plan to stick with just one of the XL bras for now. The cups themselves do not have much stretch, and I am unsure how much space I will really need when milk comes in. I am saving the second bra just in case I need to swap it out and size up again when baby arrives.

Overall: these bras rock! They are soft and feminine and low cut with not to wide sides…like a NORMAL bra! They do provide extra support than I am used to but the girls do need it now. I am thrilled to have them as the foundation for my mama wardrobe.

**************************************************

Thank you to Yootoo for providing me samples of this bra for this review. I did not receive any additional compensation or have any influence from them over this review. All thoughts, opinions and recommendations are strictly my own. Thank you for allowing me to spread the word!
