Oh baby!

21 and a half weeks along…and I am starting to really feel pregnant!

We had our 20 week ultrasound last week and it was so wonderful to see all things look great with baby. Toes and fingers and brain and face, and the movement! It was so reassuring so see him or her squirming all around since I was not feeling much yet.

As we planned, we opted not to find out baby’s gender, and will keep that as a surprise for the birth this summer.

My belly is growing, and I am trying to keep on track with eating high quality foods, lots of water, and exercising a few times a week. Even with all of that my weight is creeping up and it is taking lots of gentle reminders to myself that my body is growing another human and will just do what it needs to do. Dresses and leggings have been my best friend, but I am looking forward to spring since my outerwear is almost too small now!

Meetings with our midwife are now focusing on plans for the birth and how we want to do things. Matt and I will be taking a birthing class on the island soon, and I am so excited to find some other parents expecting kiddos this summer!

