SURGE – Artist and Science for Climate Change

I am thrilled to announce that I will be featured in my first official art show with a seaglass piece from my artistic endeavor, Sun Turtle Studio!

IMG_2999[1]

A local exhibit will be featuring artists partnering with scientists to explore and visualize the impacts and risks of climate change. I am working with a scientist from Western Washington University to put together a massive seaglass mosaic – as in HUGE, like 5 feet by 5 feet of hanging glass. Now, I do not have nearly enough in my own personal collection to pull this off, so I have called on the global seaglass collectors through social media to contribute! I am receiving donations from all over the world. It is amazing.

Want to see the piece I am working on? Progress will be shared on Instagram @sunturtlestudio. The show will run at the Museum of Northwest Art September 17-25 in La Conner, WA.

4 thoughts on “SURGE – Artist and Science for Climate Change

  1. So exciting and a good way to start the day. I’ll work to get back on instagram. Gaga and I are needing a lift with A Margi forgetting more and more , Great Britain’s leaving the EU eating up our Nacoma Sky fund, and Rafeef living a soap opera of stress. Thank goodness for L and M. Grammy

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

