Stop Saying “I’m Sorry”

Guilt is a crippling feeling. It does nothing for your confidence, happiness or productivity. We have been working on moving away from feelings for guilt and focusing instead on feelings that do just the opposite: support, inspire and build confidence.

This week we decided on a simple change. No more saying “I’m sorry”. Not as in never apologizing again, but removing “I’m sorry” when it contributes to supporting guilt.

For example, “I’m sorry I am always so down”, “I’m sorry this is hard”, “I’m sorry…” you get the idea. Stop using it as a downer catch-all phrase.

Instead, we are focusing on saying Thank You instead. “Thank you for being there for me”, “thank you for understanding”, “thank you for listening”.

It makes all the difference in the world.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

