Introducing…!

It has only been only two months, but I am rolling rolling rolling with a creative endeavor that I cannot wait to share!

Remember all that seaglass? And those sparkly mobiles? They are now the official products and efforts of Sun Turtle Studio!

 

After lots of interest and positive feedback (and self-reflection that I cannot just hoard this glass and DO want to keep collecting!) I decided to embark on a new journey of starting my own business. Yes, this is just a side business and will in all likelihood remain that way, so I live and breathe seaglass in my evenings, weekends and water taxi commute. I have started an Etsy store (launching next week!), a facebook page, new email address and have my WA state business license. I am feeling legit.

So where am I in the process?

Inventory was critical to launch the Esty store. Then there was pricing, documenting expenses, setting up an inventory sheet, making a few custom orders…now I need to focus on photographing and uploading items to my store. And working on a logo. I am also planning to diversify my products and have signed up for a bezel setting jewelry course! Rings and pendants may be in the works!

Big launch announcement next week…with a GIVEAWAY! Stay tuned for more, and thank you for all the support!

In the meantime, follow along on facebook or Instagram, #sunturtlestudio

 

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

