Coffee Shop View

After a thunder and lightning storm studded water taxi ride and a soaking wet walk through the city, I made it with luggage to my pre-office meeting in Georgetown. Luggage in tow because we leave for vacation after work, pre-office meeting because I love any excuse to work outside my cube, rain because, well, the end of summer is upon us in Seattle.

It is a beautiful morning. Packing with the house still torn apart was less than efficient, the commute with luggage a little more difficult, but life is so good right now. Our deck paint seems to have stuck well (even with the downpour 12 hours after we painted) and the house is slowly coming together. And we have a whole 9 days of sunshine and sand to look forward to. A long awaited break before school starts again. School starting will mark a drastic reduction in house project progress, but hopefully a slower pace for Matt. This summer has been breakneck speed.

I savor these moments. Good coffee, time, and watching rain. I found a book to take on the plane. PB&Js are stocked in my bag. Anticipation of vacation; one last dose of salt and sand and then I am ready for fall.

3 thoughts on “Coffee Shop View

  1. A lot of people here say they love watching the rain, or just love the rain itself. I don’t understand it. Sometimes I think it’s like Stockholm Syndrome. 😉

  2. Fall is certainly here with this stormy weather, huh? I’m actually okay with it though… it’s been a great summer but I’m ready to get bundled up in my sweaters and watch football!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

