In Pursuit of Paczki

Last year I read an article on our local West Seattle Blog touting the wonderful tradition of paczki (Polish potato doughnuts) on Fat Tuesday. Intrigued, I marked my calendar for fat Tuesday 2013. I knew that this would be a fun treat for my doughnut adoring husband.

So I made a plan. Send Matt to work, pick up some paczkis, and surprise him at work!

I got ready extra fast, and headed out to Metropolitan Market.

I get there. They are almost already sold out at 7:15. Lemon, caramel or one chocolate left. I went for the chocolate because I know my Moose loves his chocolate.

I go up to the checkout counter and my heart sinks when I realize that my wallet is at home.

There was nothing else to do but climb back in the car and make my way to work.

Maybe next year.

2 thoughts on “In Pursuit of Paczki

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

