Current Obsession: Boots

I love my boots. I bought my first pair of “wear with jeans and skirts” boots last season and really did not wear them that much. This year is a different story. They are practically my everyday footwear for work or play. 

I have decided that wearing the same pair everyday gets a little monotonous though. Boots are a statement right? Although I love my current pair of brown boots, I am craving more variety and better quality. What does that bring me to? Really expensive leather boots online. Oh yea, I am a little obsessed. I have pinned endless pairs of boots far more expensive than I am willing to spend. I am also not sure how well I would pull off the western look although I am pretty much in love with the idea. Pointy toes? Not sure on that one yet.

 Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Frye 'Melissa Button' Boot

Womens Old Gringo Viridiana Boots Rust #L282-1

I am determined to find another pair of boots to add into my winter rotation. I am resisting the urge to buy some online (free shipping and returns is a dangerous way to shop!) and am going to find some consignment stores first. I will keep you posted on the boot progress.

One thought on “Current Obsession: Boots

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

