Honeymoon Day 19: at Sea

Our final day at sea. That translates into our final day to lounge in the sun! Matt and I were both starting to feel better thanks to the Sudafed. We spent a good amount of time lounging by the pool, then took a break from the sun to play games, pack, and relax in our room.

I took advantage of the spa, and had a wonderfully relaxing pampering session of a mini facial, neck massage and hot stone massage. I had never tried any of these, and hot stone seriously was amazing. Matt was a little skeptical of the facial (isn’t that what face wash is for?) but he kept commenting afterwards how much my skin glowed. He was impressed.

Our evening at Sea was a formal night, complete with our invitation to the Captain’s champagne reception. I put on my silky ivory dress, and Matt wore his wedding suit. Boy did that combination turn heads! We made our way to the champagne reception with the sole mission of downing as much free champagne as possible. Boy did we succeed! We met up with some friend on the cruise, Crysta and Jamie, and plowed our way through at least 4 glasses each in about 45 minutes. Dinner that night was fun!

On the way to dinner we stopped at the bathroom, and I was waiting for Matt and when I got the best compliment ever. I was standing across the hall from an old man dressed in a very sweet suit waiting for his wife. We were each minding our own business as group after group of people walked past on the way to dinner. Finally he looked over and me, smiled, and said, “geez, every single one of those people turn heads to look at you in that dress! No one is even paying attention to me!” We both laughed and so I went over to stand next to him in the hallway and talk. It was wonderful. Since it was formal night, we ate in the main dining room at our special table for two (we had been eating at the Lido mostly since the food was the same and service was faster up there). After dinner we wandered the ship, but ultimately decided to just pack, turn in, and get ready for our final port of call.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

