Grown Up Friends

Seeing old friends reminds me of how much we have all changed these past few years. I graduated from high school in 2005, and that feels SO LONG ago now! I am in touch with about half of the friends that I wish I was from those days, but life is busy. Plus Facebook makes you feel like you are “in touch” even if you never speak. It demotivates you from picking up the phone.

I look around and realize that my friends are grown-ups (if they are actually grown-up is a different story!). They own houses, are moving out of state, having babies, changing jobs, and are taking life in their own directions. I have so many friends getting married this summer and next. There are a handful of babies on the way or have recently arrived. It is exciting and inspiring to see. We are all making our way in the world.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

