Coconut Oil

My new found love (don’t worry Matt, this doesn’t replace you!): coconut oil.

I have been reading about coconut oil for a while now, ever since the nutrition class at work turned me off some of my standard go-to oils for cooking. I tried out coconut oil in a batch of muffins and I have to say it was great! I did some more searching around and came up with some great natural skin care and hair care information with coconut oil and have been using it ever since.

  • Hair: after shampooing, massage into damp hair and let set. Your hair will look greasy (I would not plan to go anywhere for a few hours). When you are ready to wash it out, hop in the shower and shampoo like normal. After you wash it out it your hair will be super soft and shiny!
  • Skin: great massage oil and I have been using it as a face lotion as well
  • Cooking: use in baking etc. There are lots of great heath benefits of this oil that you should look into

Where to buy: Trader Joes just started carrying virgin coconut oil that is great! $5.99 for a 16oz jar.

One thought on “Coconut Oil

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

