The Year Ahead

2011 closed out with friends, family and good times. We played many games and laughed around plate after plate of delicious food. I checked off some wedding planning “to-dos” (ordered invitations and finalized decorations!) and had some fun planning moments with my mom.

2012 is going to be a big year. Matt and I are getting married on August 10, followed by an amazing honeymoon and my immediate start of an MBA program. Yep, it is time to go back to school. The magnitude of the events in the coming year is a little daunting, and I am beyond excited and nervous at the same time. I know it will be a challenging year full of amazing memories and intangible rewards. It will be a year FULL (aren’t they always though?).

 

In 2012 I will:

Spend quality time with Matt

Take advantage of our weekends off and explore with more hikes

Use my gym membership!

Be more patient with my family

Be productive at work and look for new opportunities for projects I enjoy

Be in better touch with friends

Take time to take a breath

Do well in grad school

Maintain a good work/life/school balance

Volunteer to clean the bathroom more often

Learn to really use my camera before August

Read at least two “fun” books before starting school in September

Drink more water!

To all my friends and family and random readers, may your 2012 be off to a great start!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

