Picnic, Shopping & Wedding Dresses with Jenny

I was lucky enough to spend the weekend with by two best friends: Matt and Jenny. Jenny drove out Thursday night for a work/play visit. We really got to catch up on Friday with a sunset picnic dinner by the water. A perfect end to the summer. It was warm and beautiful, with the nip of fall joining us after sunset. We went home to chat more over peaches in champagne and lemon squares.

Saturday was a whirlwind day of shopping, shopping and more shopping. Jenny and I went to the Origional Bakery with Matt for breakfast, then left him at home and were at Nordstrom Rack when the doors opened. I was in desperate need for new pants and jeans since all of mine are too big! Good problem to have, but it turns into a pricy day. I found two pairs of jeans that fit perfectly! A rare accomplishment! And a very satisfying one.

From the Rack we went to a new alterations place to get a quote and feel for wedding dress alterations. I need some important things fixed was very impressed with Darcy at Fragile Fit in Lynnwood. I am excited to work with her next summer to make my dream dress perfect! I got to see it clipped down to my size (way better) and see what the bustle will look like!

From here we drove up to the Seattle outlets in Marysville, had even more success (shoes, chords, a skirt, sweaters, work pants, undies and Jenny found her dream boots!), then we had to hustle to Bellevue bridal for Jenny to try on gowns! It was so much fun watching her try on dresses.

After exhausting the options there and our tummies were rumbling, we finally made it to Angelo’s for dinner. Jenny and collapsed into a booth with a carafe of vino and relaxed until Lana and Beth (two of my other bridesmaids) arrived. It was the first time that those three had really met and we had a ton of fun getting to know each other. Dinner was excellent as well and we finished with a trip to get frozen yogurt. Isn’t this a great looking set of bridesmaids?!

After a fashion show of my purchases (Matt’s request and he whole heartedly approved of the clothes I got!) we went to bed. I was exhausted.

Sunday we all went for breakfast then Jenny hit the road to Pullman. Matt and I hit the road to buy more centerpiece succulent holders, groceries, a custom mat for a set of photo booth strips from the wedding, and finally to his parent’s for dinner. Another long, successful day.

Today we are planning to have our engagement photos taken, but it is raining cats and dogs out there. I think we will try to schedule.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

