Long Beach Airport

Custodial audit for LEED: check

Turned in rental car: check

Saw palm trees in CA: check

Flying home to Seattle: …um, you will have to check back with me in 3 1/2 hours

Ug, the audit went faster than anticipated (yay!) but my flight this evening is the ONLY one out of the Long Beach airport so going standby was not an option (boo). I am killing time typing up notes from the audit, checking email, and generally trying to keep myself from getting bummed about a few hours in an airport sitting on uncomfortable chairs. Oh well. At least I made it to the airport and did not have to deal with LA area rush hour traffic like I was anticipating. I cannot wait to get home. CA is too busy for me.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

