Flightpath to Iowa

I am off on another adventure! Today mom and I fly to Iowa for my friend Alex’s wedding. Our families were friends way back when we lived in Louisiana (me = age 10 days -1.5 yearsish). Alex and I were friends in diapers and our parents stayed in touch after we moved, so we have seen each other grow up through Christmas cards and emails. His family spent most of the past 24 years in Saudi Arabia, so visiting with them was not very frequent. When Alex and I were 13 his family came to WA for a visit and that rekindled our friendship. We built this friendship more during college when Alex and were email-pals. Now he is engaged to a wonderful sounding girl, Amanda, and mom and I are going to their wedding on Saturday in Jefferson, Iowa. It will be fun to see them and wish them all the best in their new life together and many adventures they will have. No doubt there will be adventures…they are moving to China this summer!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

