Planning Our Next Adventure

I always try to have my next trip or adventure on my calendar. It gives me something to look forward to, motivates me on days when I don’t want to work, and gets me out of bed in the morning. My calendar tends to fill up fast, and this week I am adding two more trips to that list.

This morning I booked tickets to Tucson in May for me and Matt to visit my grandparents. I am so excited! It has been YEARS since I have been to AZ and I love seeing all my family down there. Thank you $99 Alaska Airlines companion fare.

Trip #2 is (fingers crossed) being books right now my favorite travel agent (my dear mother) for a family + kiddo’s significant others week in Vieques. This little island off the coast of Puerto Rico is supposed to be amazing. Great beaches, sand, sun and salt water (and top of Matt’s list: snorkeling!). We are going to rent a vacation house and I think this is the one we are trying to get. It looks a-may-zing!

Let’s see…other trips coming up: Pullman in about 16 hours, Iowa in May for a friend’s wedding (it’s a mother/daughter trip), Ski to Sea weekend in May, BGI Accepted Student’s weekend in April, throw a trip to Port Townsend in there somewhere before April…yep, busy schedule!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

