Happy 2011!

Happy New Year!

We rang in 2011 with Matt’s brothers and their girlfriends at a house party in Kent. I got to brush up on my beer pong skills, and meet some new people. It was a really fun but really late night. We did not get to bed until 4am. Saturday we went to breakfast and then drove back to Matt’s parent’s in Issaquah to hang out for the rest of the weekend.

I have had a great holiday season, balancing work and two families and travel…but I sure am looking forward to a few “normal” weekends and evenings at home. Work is transitioning this year into some new things for our group, so that will be interesting to see how it goes. I should be hearing about BGI soon, and as always trying to plan my next trip somewhere. Matt and I are going to Whistler in 3 weeks…woohoo!

Here are some goals/resolutions for this year:

-hike Rachel Lake with Matt

-visit Jenny in Pullman

-see my friends more

-get out of physical therapy for my knee!

-go to Mt. Rainer

-keep loosing weight and eating healthy

-drink water! (that resolution from 2010 is sticking with me!)

-do well in school

-stay balanced and focused on what is really important

-save money

Happy 2011!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

