Christmas 2010

Christmas 2010 was a great one. I went home on Thursday afternoon to hang out with my friends Hillary and Anna before seeing my parents, brother, and grandparents in Ferndale. Friday was last minute shopping with dad and then playing games and baking and waiting for Matt. He had to work and did not get to our house until almost 10:30 that night. I was getting worried about him driving that late after working 13 hours. Luckily he made it, and we wrapped presents until midnight before falling straight to sleep.

Christmas morning got started around 10:30. Stockings, then breakfast (mom’s cinnamon rolls…yum!), then presents. We had a short tree this year, but it was still pretty. This was probably one of the best gift years I have had in a long time. There was not much I had asked for, but I got everything I had wanted! A new laptop purse (stunning! I can’t wait to try it out on my business trip next week!), a camping hammock, Brita water pitcher, some new clothes, and Matt gave me a beautiful set of salt/pepper grinders and a WSU sweater. Fun Christmas! We went to the beach for our annual picture, then came back to play hand and foot, and have Christmas dinner. It was so much fun to share Christmas with Matt. He fits into my family so well and is just so much fun to be with all the time.

On Sunday we went to the Chaplins for a yummy brunch, then home to pack and play more cards, then out to Boundary Bay for dinner before heading back to Seattle in the rain. It was a good weekend.

Next weekend is New Years! We are spending it with Matt’s parents so that should be fun.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

