Munching on Fair Food: Puyallup Fair

This was a good weekend. Friday after work I went to the gym to fight with a punching bag (that always feels so good) and then that night we made steamer clams and hung out with Matt’s friend Chris. That was fun. Saturday morning Matt and I drove to Edmonds to hear a travel seminar about going through India. We came out with a plan to try to go to Bhutan next year. We are just starting the logistics (and rapidly starting to save as much $$$ as we can) to make this a reality. I had a baby shower for my friend Katherine in the afternoon. It was fun to see her.

Sunday was fair day! I had never been to the Puyallup Fair and so Matt took me on the full tour…we were there for 11 hours! We went through all the exhibits, saw a hypnotist, diving show, draft horses, goat showing, all the animals, rode some rides, mutton bustin, and of course at tons of fair food. Apparently this is a main attraction at the fair. All the scones, krusty pup corndogs, fresh ice cream, earthquake burgers…ooo it was all good. Luckily we split most of it so we were not sick at the end of the day. We tackled some rides including the awesome old wooden roller coaster and an upside-down rocking one. Not sure what it was called but it was my first upside-down ride ever! We had such a fun day. By the end of it we were exhausted and with tired feet, we took one last ride on the Ferris wheel before we headed home to Seattle. It was the first of many fair adventures together, and I already am looking forward to next year.

2 thoughts on “Munching on Fair Food: Puyallup Fair

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment