Peach Tart

Last night was my turn to make dinner. I made half a box of multi-colored cheese ravioli with pesto, corn on the cob, and a fresh peach tart with some of the perfect peaches that Matt and I bought in Thorp. The tart was an experiment…tasted fantastic but almost got burned. I will have a few alterations next time, but the combination was just about perfect. Puff pastry, lightly sugared peach slices, and a honey glaze…ooo yummy!

It looks like it will be a rainy, dreary weekend and I cannot wait. This will be my first weekend in town in 6 weeks! Horray! I am going sleep in tomorrow, have breakfast with Matt, go to a pig roast with Kelly (who had knee surgery yesterday and it went well!), then spend the rest of the weekend doing NOTHING! Ok, we all know that will probably not happen. I seem to always find a ton more to do than I can ever squeeze in. I am planning to go to the West Seattle farmers market on Sunday and probably meet Matt on his lunch break to say hi. Oh glorious weekends!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

