Sleep Deprived but Happy :)

This has been a really busy week, complete with really busy evenings resulting in very little sleep. Work was pretty crazy…a couple of big projects that are finally all starting…but of course are all kicking off at the exact same time. Wednesday I was down in Oregon for business all day. I led a charrette discussing climate action planning for a college down there. I went with my friend Kelly and we had a great time, and a very successful meeting with great participation. This is really what I love to do, work with people to define goals and get some enthusiasm started! It was a long day, luckily we managed to get on standby for an earlier flight back. We were exhausted by the time we were back in Seattle.

My evenings have been full of going out with a new guy I just met. We went to a great dinner at La Rustica and out to a movie. We have twin calico cats which is pretty cool. We are having a lot of fun and really click so it will be fun to see where this goes.

I am sad that I am missing the family reunion in PA this weekend. I have been chatting with mom and getting updates on all the cousins/aunts/uncles etc who are around. It would have been fun to go, but vacation days were too limited this year. Hopefully I will make it to the next one. It is hard to believe it is almost the end of July already. Where is the time going!? Time to finish my laundry and get early to bed so I can be productive this upcoming week at work! It is going to be busy!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

