Waterfront BBQ

What a spectacular day to be in Seattle! Seriously, there could not have been a prettier place on Earth today. The Olympics were out showing off their snow capped peaks in the sunshine, the water was crystal clear, and it was warm and sunny…beautiful day. Luckily today was the day I was hosting a BBQ to break in my new patio furniture!

I spent the morning setting up the table, chairs and lounger…and it looks great! My deck will be my house extension this summer…if it is ever too hot inside that is where I will be. I cleaned, and cleaned and cleaned my apartment…finally getting everything put away and the floors swept. It looks great and feels so much better. There is so little storage space in this place that putting things away takes a fair bit of planning, and therefore does not happen as often as I would like.

The BBQ was a great success. Good friends from college, Seattle, work, and Team in Training…good easy going crowd. I made burgers, brats and marinated chicken. The chicken was my favorite but I have tons left over. I decided to throw it all in the freezer for the next BBQ. We hung out until the sun was down, listening to the water and enjoying the great evening air. End to a great day.

Tomorrow promises to be a good day too 🙂

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

