Garden Day

A few weeks ago I bought seeds, today at the farmers market I found tomato and eggplant starts, and the sunshine motivated me to actually get my garden in! My yard had two old abandoned plots that desperately needed to be tilled, so I went to my neighbor and borrowed a rake and shovel and turned it all by hand. It was a beautiful day, temp hit above 70 and it felt great working in the sun. I got everything planted except for the beans (still too early) but am looking forward to harvesting my own lettuce, carrots, beets, tomatoes, peas and eggplant. Yum! It was very satisfying getting the garden together all on my own. Now I have to remind myself to take care of it!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

