Taper Time!

I am happy to report that it is officially taper time! Woohoo! Two weeks till the Eugene marathon which means shorter, easier runs and recovery time. We had a short 130 minute run this morning that actually felt really quick and easy. I was pretty surprised since my ankles had been bothering me all week after the 3 hour run in Boise. Happy to report that they were fine today!

Last night I went out for sushi with my friend Lana, her husband Benny and some of their friends. It was fun to see them (tax season had Lana in her office solidly for the past 2 months and so they were hard to get together with). I am excited that Lana might join the Nike marathon team and train for the half. It would be awesome to have her. I am still looking for Seattle women interested in joining this awesome team. Kickoff is next Wednesday and we start practice next Saturday the 24th!

Today still has a long agenda ahead of me…picking up Andrea at the ferry, karaoke for TNT fundraiser, then dancing at a Seattle 80s night with some running ladies! Woohoo! Should be fun! Hope my energy does not fade!

It is generally grey and cloudy outside, but no rain. My new upstairs neighbors are moving in this weekend. End to my peaceful house to myself. I hope they live a pretty quiet existence, fingers crossed. Mom is coming down to Eugene with me, and while we have the van in Seattle I am going to buy some deck furniture…time for BBQs on the waterfront! Come on summer, I am ready for you! đŸ™‚

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

