After 8 And It’s Still Light!

Oh how I love longer days! Bring on summer when it stays light past 10! Woohoo!

We had a practice run at Greenlake tonight, I ran with Crystal and Ben and we had a good time. This upcoming weekend I am missing the longest team run, 3 hours, because I will be visiting family in Boise. I will need to get that run in and finding the motivation to do it by myself is going to be rough. I can do it though! It is hard to believe that the marathon is 3 1/2 weeks away! That is nothing!

I am really excited to do Eugene, and also really excited to be looking forward to Nike Women’s in October. Part of my goal is to get back down to my early college weight by the time that race comes around. I am going to work hard to do this, and am determined to loose some weight.

I also started working with a triathlon trainer/physical therapist to work out the issues with my foot/knee. I had my first appt today, more details to come later. Right now I have my first set of moves to perfect and then report back to him on Monday.

Hope you are having a great week! I fly to Boise Friday afternoon and cannot wait to see my family!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

