Sunshine and Blisters

Happy day-after-St. Patty’s Day! I celebrated my zero Irish heritage by meeting up with my best friend Jenny, her boyfriend Brian and Ben for a chilled out evening drinking whiskey and eating goat cheese at my apartment. We decided that this would be way better than paying a cover and yelling conversation in a crowded green bar.

It is beautiful and sunny today, I seriously wish I could be exploring outside. My heels are still in awful pain, raw and not looking to pretty. I hope they hurry up and decided to recover soon. I need to be able to run on Saturday. The skiing was probably not the smartest choice last weekend. This marathon is getting really close.

Tonight I am having dinner with Brian and Jenny, then tomorrow get to meet up with my mom and her best friend Carol! Fun end to a week! I am ready for a break, work is kinda slow and I get antsy if I am not busy.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

