Cat Watching TV

My cat likes to watch TV. Sometimes it is from my lap, other times she will just sit on the floor about 2 feet from the screen intently watching. I think it is fun to watch her ears…you can tell she is listening because the dial around like little satellite dishes.

I am almost done with my second week of being a real employee! Really, that just means that I am excited to get my first real paycheck tomorrow. I am going to celebrate being single and successful by shopping on Valentines Day. Figured that was more productive than sitting around eating ice cream like a mournful lonely girl (not that I would, just saying). It was really rainy all day, so I opted for doing a yoga/pilates video at home instead of running. I know, kind of lame, but I am still nursing a cough so running outside in the cold and wet did not sound that appealing. I need to get back into running. I need to kick this cough!!!

The marathon is coming up quick! We are approaching recommitment…basically where we sign on the dotted line that we are committing to the minimum fundraising level for Team in Training. All the money goes to support the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society…running for a good cause! The minimum is $1500 but my personal goal is to break $2000. I have just passed $400 and have a long way to go. I would love your support as I run to reach my goal. Please donate at my fundraising website. Your donation makes such a huge difference in the lives of blood cancer patients.

http://pages.teamintraining.org/wa/eugene10/lcarterjoi

One thought on “Cat Watching TV

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

