Home for the Holidays…

The holidays are non-stop busy! We got home from Kauai on Sunday mid-day, and I went grocery shopping, wrapped presents, put up lights and made some cookie dough. I probably should have done some laundry too but was not able to get around to that. Monday night my friend Lana came over for dinner. We made salads to go with our dinner of pesto salmon penne and topped it off with lots of fresh cookies! Last night I went for a quick run along the water and then met my aunt, uncle and cousins for dinner at Cactus. Then packed. No, I am still not done. I hate packing.

Tonight I am meeting the rest of my family to see the Rockettes Christmas show at the Paramount in Seattle. That should be fun! Then it is back to Ferndale for Christmas. Home for the holidays…I can’t wait!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

