My 1.5 Eared Kitty

After our TNT run at Greenlake last night I went to my friend Ben’s house and borrowed a cat carrier, a sweatshirt and had some tea. It was a COLD night for a run in the rain. Still awesome and fun though! Training with this group is so motivating.

After work today I went to pick up my kitty cat Alki from the Seattle Animal Shelter. She was so ready to get out of there. I brought here home, stopped at Mud Bay (cat/dog store) on the way and then introduced her to our new apartment. I put her in the bathroom to explore and get her bearings while I cooked dinner. She decided that hanging out behind the washer/dryer was a good choice. After a while I saw her peeking though the door crack so I let her wander the rest of this little place. She did a full circuit, checked out my closet and then decided that the bathroom was safe and went back there for awhile. She eventually came out again and has been hanging out with me ever since. We got out her new scratching post and learned real quick that she likes catnip! She is a love-a-ble cat…she really like to be handled and just be near you. Right now she is sitting under the chair next to me curled up over her paws. I think we are good for each other.

Oh yea, about the ear. Alki had some sort of rough encounter in the past…her tail got broken and so now it is half it’s original length and kinked at the end, and she is missing 1/2 her passenger side ear. She is a cutie, and now my companion.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment