A Place to Be: C&P Coffee

Everyone has their special places to work, think, have some me time. I discovered a great place like that for me in West Seattle called the C&P Coffee Shop. It is this funky old craftsman house converted into an eclectic coffee shop filled with random furniture and everyone knows everyone by name. I have parked myself here pretty much all weekend. Yesterday striking up conversations with random people (did not get much studying done, but it was fun!) and today I have been studying for LEED next to a sunshine filled window, listening to a live bluegrass group and making some progress on a pen and ink drawing. I like having a place to go that is not my kitchen table. I am too easily distracted at home, and really like going somewhere to be productive. This is a good discovery.

This weekend has not been long enough. I am not ready to go back to work tomorrow.

One thought on “A Place to Be: C&P Coffee

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment

