STITCH FIX REVIEW: FIX #4

Back for a summertime fix!

Since this is my 4th box, and there is not really anything I feel I need in my closet right now, it was really just for fun. I also had some remaining referral credit (thanks ladies!) to use so I figured, why not get another box?

When I opened this one initially a few pieces really caught my attention…for both good and bad. There was a dress in a soft teal pattern and I was really excited to try it on. And a BRIGHT magenta shirt that I knew was out from the first second. So I went into my mini fashion show with mixed feelings (and a ton of BBQ party prep-to-dos on my mind!) and ultimately found one winner in the bunch. Ready for the rundown?!

GRETCHEN STRIPED RAGLAN SWEATSHIRT
I liked this but the color aIMG_9780fixnd style, but was not a fan of the exposed edge seam stitching. Not quite polished enough. It was super soft and cozy though and only $28 so to avoid losing the $20 style fee I used $8 of my credit to keep it. It will make a good casual weekend top.

 

ALISON SLEEVELESS COLORBLOCK DRESS
I liked the color and the idea of this dress, but it was just too short and not flattering enough for mybottom half. I felt like it chopped me in half.

IMG_9808fix

 

 

OHARA FAUX WRAP
TIE-WAIST DRESS

I really wanted to like this dress. I love the color and style. Ultimately I sent it back since it did not feel like it would stand up to much use. The material was pretty thin and light and pill prone. Not what I am looking for when I invest in my wardrobe.IMG_9803fix

 

 

 

 

WITHERFORD COLORBLOCK PLEAT DETAIL BLOUSE
I do not like these huge swingy tops. If I was pregnant…maybe, but I am not so away it goes. The shoulders were cut well and I liked the idea, but this was not IMG_9788fixsomething I would wear. Nice material though! This felt like a quality piece.

 

 

 

 

IZZIE ASYMMETRICAL BUTTON FROIMG_9794fixNT COTTON CARDIGAN
Really did not like this one at all. It felt poorly made and was a really bad color for me. Just a bad fit all around. No thank you.

 

 

 

 

So only one piece worked in this fix. And honestly without the referral credit I would have probably sent them all back. Still, it was fun and I got a new top that I have been wearing all day. It is really cozy and will turn into a new go-to hangout top. Woohoo!

 

Want to give Stitch Fix a try?  If you do, please use my referral link 🙂

https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/3354856